DawsFam

I didn’t need to wait for my alarm because I was already rolling around and mostly wide awake in the back of the Highlander.  Outside the window towered 11,239 foot Mt. Hood glaciers glowing in the 11:45PM moonlight.  I knuckled what little sleep I had in my eyes, for I had spent the last 3.5 hours laying down with my mind racing.

I was really too excited for my climb to really get any sleep and I had to remind myself that in order to sleep, I was going to need to close my eyes.  I geared up in the darkness of the parking lot, and I could hear other climbers rousing from their cars, with the tink-tink of climbing harnesses and carabiners as they got ready.

View original post 1,901 more words

About edaws42
A Montana native that played baseball for Sparty and lives in Bend, OR. I have a passion for all things outdoors, and the brands and people that enable those passions. I like rock music, microbrew beer, football, playing guitar, and travel. I love my wife and family, my dog Gus, and the outdoors.

Leave a Reply

